My Little Italian Diary – Trieste

Day 5

Hi everyone!

On the last day of our trip we have gone to Trieste. The best way to discover the secret of a happy life is to head to Trieste. A city where everyone can enjoy life and make the most of the time in everything they do. One of my favourite things to do in Trieste is shop, however this time it was Sunday so I was unable to do so. Instead, we have decided to enjoy this magnificent city on a cloudy day the best way possible. We have explored Piazza Unità d’Italia, Piazza della Borsa, Molo Audace and Ponte Rosso with a charming view on the Canal Grande which as always, just like the first time I saw each of these attractions, watched in the same amazement as the first time I saw them. We have decided to spend the rest of the day on the Grand Canal which offers an enchanting setting with small boats. It is a charming place to sip a cup of excellent Trieste coffee and eat delicious pasta. We sat in one of many cafes by the Canal Grande and relaxed as we had an astonishing view on Chiesa Sant’Antonio Taumaturgo at the end of the canal, Serbian Orthodox Church of San Spiridone and the bridges straddling the canal. This is where The Little Italian Diary ended, currently I am packing for the next adventure – Berlin.

Teodora xoxo

Make sure you follow me on my social media:

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/theodoraxoxo/

WeHeartIt – @fashionbytheodora

Author: Teodora

Fashion, travel and lifestyle blogger. Based in Trieste, Italy. Economics and financial markets student. theodoraxoxo@yahoo.com

Leave a comment